Chicken Head

“Davao has a lot of surprises. Or at least this time our cook surprised me. We had tinola for dinner. But it was a native chicken tinola. Since I have, for the past days, developed a keen sense to eat something new and interesting, I scooped an unusual chicken part from the tinola soup. When I placed it on my plate it was chicken head split into half. I tried to eat part of the face and brain, but the eyes were too much for me.”

– this entry was written last June because I could not sleep after dinner – the chicken was staring at meeeee.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

